[FR]

tools for web site

the pacH! (pronounce "pack") is a set of utilities to assist you in the creation or the maintenance of web pages. If you write your pages by using a text editor (like i do), these utilities may be very usefull. All of them can be easily reconized thanks to their name ending with "H!".

zH!

It's the third generation of the utilies of the pacH! This software unify almost all of other pacH! utilities (eH!1, eH!2, aH!2, iH!2, and oH!).

Download release 0.0.4 (May 29th 2002)
software archives/zh-0-0-4.zip (238KB)

aH!

Convert "special" characters between "text" (8-bit ascii table used by Atari) and html entities. By "special" characters, i also mean non-breakable spaces before punctuation...

Download release 1.42 (September 14th 1998)
software archives/ah_142.zip (66KB)

aH!2

The futur version 2.00 of aH! (still a 1.99 beta for now) is much more powerfull than previous releases. For example, aH!2 has a read-only mode that allow to check that html file and report errors if some characters met were not expected ( unknown entity for example).

Download release 1.99 (February 17th 1999)
software archives/ah_199.zip (42KB)

eH!

eH! automatically add, remove or update a header and/or a footer to some HTML files. The header is inserted in the HTML file right after the <body> tag, and the footer is inserted in the HTML file right before the </body> tag. This utility may be used to add a navigation barre to some html files.

Download release 1.20 (October 11th 1998)
software archives/eh_120.zip (84KB)

eH!2

The futur version 2.00 of eH! (still a 1.99 beta version at the moment) has no common point with eH!1. eH!2 is much more a macro-language compiler, or a preprocessor for html files. To sum up, for each html files of a site, eH!2 looks for the corresponding htx file (same filename but with ".htx" instead of ".htm" or ".html" or ".shtml" as extension). This file is the html file with some commands inserted, that will be computed by eH!2. There are commands to include files, current date, date of a file (format is configurable), size of a file, etc...

Download release 1.99 (May 16th 2000)
software archives/eh_199.zip (57KB)

oH!2

The version 2 of oH! is now far better than previous old version 1.24. So, the old version 1.24 is now more available.

The main aim of this utility is to check all the links found in your html files (images, other html files...). Even anchors are checked (tags <a name=tralala> and <a href="popopo.htm#tralala">), and oH! will report you if an anchor is missing, or unused.

oH! also allows to identify files that are no more referenced by other pages (this is the case for old background pictures (no more used) for example). oH! can also generate a hotlist readable by CAB which contain all the links "http://" found in your html files. This is a way to check "external" links.

Download release 2.01 (May 14th 2000)
software archives/oh_201.zip (55KB)

baH!

This software allows to adjust the parameters of the <bidy> tag, that is the background color, the text and links colors, and the background picture. You can ajust level of Red/Green/Blue of each of these color, and apply the result to one or several html files.

Download release 0.63 (May 25th 1998)
software archives/bah_063.zip (90KB)

iH!

Compute and add width and height parameter to images that have these parameters missing. If these parameters are here, the iH! will check them and report if the size computed from the picture file differ from the size specified in the html file.

Download release 1.03 (February 7th 1999)
software archives/ih_103.zip (72KB)

See alse...

Joe's trick

I can help telling you about "Joe's trick" by Pierre TONTHAT. These utilities are designed to be used with Joe (an html editor, by the same author), but you can use them as standalone application.

All these can be downloaded on the web site of Pierre TONTHAT: : http://www.multimania.com/nef/

GEMtidy

GEMtidy is the adaptation of the must-have HTML-tidy application. This GEM version support some protocols that allow a nice interaction with text editor like Joe, Luna, EZ_EDIT... You'll find more details visiting the official web site of GEMtidy(http://gemtidy.free.fr).






Valid HTML 4.0! Copyright (c)2006 Arnaud BERCEGEAY <bercegeay at atari dot org>
URI : http://perso.wanadoo.fr/arnaud.bercegeay/pach_e.htm
[ADV] that page has been generated using zH! version 0.0.4 (Dec 5 2004)

[EN]

outils pour le web

Le Pach! (prononcez "pack") est un ensemble d'utilitaires d'aide à la création et à la maintenance de pages web. Si comme moi, vous saisissez vos pages html avec un éditeur de texte, ces utilitaires pourront vous être utiles. Tous les programmes ci-dessus font parti du Pach!. Ils sont reconnaissables à leurs noms qui se terminent par un "H!".

zH!

C'est la troisieme generation des utilitaires du pacH! Ce programme regroupe la fusion de eH! (1ere et 2eme version) aH! iH! oH! (2e versions).

Download release 0.0.4 (29 Mai 2002)
programme archives/zh-0-0-4.zip (238ko)

aH!

Converti les caractères "spéciaux" de l'ascii vers l'équivalent html, ou inversement. les caractères "spéciaux" sont (en gros) les caractères accentués et les espaces insécables, mais ce n'est pas tout...

Download release 1.42 (14 Septembre 1998)
programme archives/ah_142.zip (66ko)

aH!2

La future version 2.00 de aH! (pour l'instant, c'est encore une version 1.99 beta) est beaucoup plus souple : elle intègre un mode "lecture seule" qui vérifiera tous vos fichiers html, et vous signalera toutes les anomalies rencontrées (caractère &xyz; inconnu ou incomplet (manque le ;, entre autre...).

Download release 1.99 (17 Février 1999)
programme archives/ah_199.zip (42ko)

eH!

Pour ajouter facilement un en-tête ou un bas de page à plusieurs fichiers html. Cet utilitaire longtemps servi (et me sert toujours) pour insérer des "barres de navigation" en haut et en bas de mes documents HTML.

Download release 1.20 (11 Octobre 1998)
programme archives/eh_120.zip (84ko)

eH!2

La future version 2.00 de eH! (pour l'instant, c'est encore une version 1.99 beta) est un autre programme : c'est plutot une sorte de macro-langage pour documents html. pour résumer, pour tous les fichiers HTML de votre site, eH! cherchera un fichier HTX (même nom de fichier, mais avec l'extension ".htx" au lieu de ".htm" ou ".html" ou ".shtml"...). Ce fichier HTX est en fait un fichier HTML avec des directives que eH! saura interpréter. Parmis ces directives, on trouve l'inclusion d'un fichier, l'inclusion de la date courante, ou de celle d'un fichier (paramètrable), l'inclusion de la taille d'un fichier, etc... Un vrai bonheur pour gérer des gros sites avec plein de fichiers HTML !

Download release 1.99 (16 Mai 2000)
programme archives/eh_199.zip (57ko)

oH!2

la version 2 de oH! inclu et surpasse de loin les possibilités de l'ancienne version 1.24. Cette version 1.24 n'est donc plus disponible.

Le principal but de ce logiciel est de vérifier TOUS les liens de vos pages HTML : les images, les autres fichiers HTML, etc... Il ira même jusqu'à vérifier les ancres (tags <a name=tralala> et <a href="popopo.htm#tralala">), et vous préviendra si une ancre est inexistante, ou inutilisée.

Ce logiciel vous permet aussi de repérer les fichiers qui ne sont pas utilisés par un site html, alors qu'ils sont dans le même répertoire. Cela permet de repérer les anciennes image de fond (qui ne sont plus utilisées), ou un lien vers une page "qui sera faite plus tard"... Autre possibilité de oH! : le générateur de HOTLIST. oH! peut créer un fichier hotlist.html compatible avec CAB qui contiendra tous les liens "http://" de votre site. Cela vous permet de vérifier la validité des liens "externes" de votre site de façon assez aisée.

Download release 2.01 (14 Mai 2000)
programme archives/oh_201.zip (55ko)

baH!

Ce logiciel permet d'ajuster les champs du tag "body", c'est à dire la couleur du fond, du texte et des liens, ainsi que l'image à placer en fond. Il est possible d'ajuster les composantes RVB de chacune de ces couleurs, et d'applique ces réglages directement à une ou plusieurs pages html.

Download release 0.63 (25 Mai 1998)
programme archives/bah_063.zip (90ko)

iH!

Détermine et ajoute les champs width et height aux images qui en sont dépourvues. Si ces champs sont renseignés, il se contentera de vérifier les valeurs et vous avertira si les dimensions dans le tag img ne sont pas celles de l'image.

Download release 1.03 (7 Février 1999)
programme archives/ih_103.zip (72ko)

Mais encore...

Joe's trick

Je ne peux m'empêcher de vous conseiller le pack "Joe's trick" de Pierre TONTHAT. Ces utilitaires sont conçus pour être utilisés avec Joe (un éditeur de page web du même auteur), mais leur utilisation est tellement souple que vous pouvez les utiliser de façon autonome, avec votre éditeur de texte préféré.

Tout cela se trouve en téléchargement sur le site de son auteur, et c'est à l'adresse suivante : http://www.multimania.com/nef/

GEMtidy

GEMtidy est l'adaptation de l'indispensable HTML-tidy. Cette version GEM supporte plusieurs protocoles pour pouvoir être commandé directement depuis un éditeur de texte (par exemple) comme Joe, Luna, EZ_EDIT... Vous trouverez tous les détails sur le site officiel de GEMTIDY (http://gemtidy.free.fr).






Valid HTML 4.0! Copyright (c)2006 Arnaud BERCEGEAY <bercegeay at atari dot org>
URI : http://perso.wanadoo.fr/arnaud.bercegeay/pach.htm
[PUB] ce document HTML a été généré par zH! version 0.0.4 (Dec 5 2004)